Jan 2, 2008
scottfishpdx

Facebook Phishing – Your Friends may have hacked accounts

I have been spending some time catching up on facebook today and noticed that a few of my friends have WALL postings that include a url that LOOKS LIKE it goes to a facebook account. But in reality it is really a Numerical Chinese domain name that has subdomains tucked onto it to look like it’s a facebook url.

An example is this one: http://www.facebook.com.profile.php.id.371233.cn

Some of the messages being posted through friends of friends account look like this:

“lol i cant believe these pics got posted….its going to be BADDDD when her boyfriend sees these- http://www.facebook.com.profile.php.id.371233.cn”

You’ll notice that the domain name is reall 371233.cn and is made to look like a profile # page on facebook.com – The best solution it to tell your friends through a non-facebook messaging system.

2 Comments

  • This is such a great resource that you are providing and you give it away for free. I love seeing websites that understand the value of providing a quality resource for free. It’s the old what around comes around routine ..

  • Thank you for some other fantastic post. Where else may just anyone get that type of info in such a perfect method of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I am on the search for such info.

Leave a comment

map collection

screen-shot-2012-01-27-at-6-01-21-pm screen-shot-2012-01-27-at-6-38-49-pm screen-shot-2012-01-27-at-6-37-28-pm

racquetball

321663_941092960198_19707270_42416505_54942033_n 394466_10100151735213408_19707270_42995822_883047590_n 311928_945314694808_19707270_42448346_821099039_n 311002_945315323548_19707270_42448354_685660358_n 390555_967927553458_19707270_42618811_142305058_n 313066_945316511168_19707270_42448365_138658136_n 197948_765842453618_19709845_40909613_48094_n 297970_945315972248_19707270_42448361_973812858_n

Posts By Month